Monday, December 05, 2011

D-1 bowls feature 70 college football teams

Starting on Dec. 17 and through Jan 9, 35 bowl games will be played.

There's the Famous Idaho Potato Bowl, the Bridgepoint Education Holiday Bowl, the New Era Pinstripe Bowl and the season winds up with the Allstate BCS National Championship Game on Jan. 9. In all, that's 70 college football teams, which means just 50 teams in the Football Bowl Subdivision (Division 1) aren't going to a postseason bowl game.

Click here to see the entire list of bowls games and the schools that will be participating at Sports Illustrated.

No comments: